Monday, 29 April 2013

Hug Me !

Another addition to the bear family
is this new pal.
Although he hasn't got a visible mouth
he is obviously shouting to be hugged.


Saturday, 27 April 2013

Birthday Budgie


Requested as birthday present 
by a young girl
I took the challenge
and crocheted a budgie this morning. 


Friday, 26 April 2013

Attention to Details

Today a different kind of art. 
Two actually.



First the little cute creatures.
Aliens, you could think.

But then you see the given names
and your perspective might change... 

All credits to a talented young artist (7 yrs).
And special thanks to Santa who provided the pink blu tack.


Thursday, 25 April 2013

Glass Bead Necklace


A simple but nice set of rose-shaded glass beads.
I think the different shapes of the beads
add to the sparkle. 



Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Blanket & Bear Combo


Matching blanket and bear,
the latter with an embroidered face
making it suitable for small children
as no parts can come off.



Monday, 22 April 2013

Turtle


I feel like a turtle today.
Too much exercise yesterday.
But the certificates received make us all so proud.

Saturday, 20 April 2013

Lemon Sherbet


Don't the colours of this necklace remind you
of lemon sherbet? Yum, yum!
It's the mixture of white with two yellow shades 
that makes the necklace ideal for any summer outfit.

This is one of the many chrochet bead necklaces 
available in my shop.





Thursday, 18 April 2013

Orange & Blue


As I mentioned here
I make these little pals in various colour combinations.
The one above has a vibrant orange-blue theme
with four little flowers attached.

More Glass


It was very exciting making this flower
dipping the glass first into a huge hot (!) kiln.
I had watched the experts many times before
and didn't do too bad after all.


Monday, 15 April 2013

Glass Tile


I'm addicted to glass fusing
since I attended a workshop in a glass centre 
some years ago.
I even bought a kiln.
Just need the time to get started at home.

Sunday, 14 April 2013

Stitched Bear


I do like cross stitching.
It just takes quite some time though and you need good eye sight.
There are a lots of adorable designs available
and I'm sure I start a new one soon.


Friday, 12 April 2013

Teddy Bear


Who does he remind you of?
Maybe Mr Bean's teddy?

Thursday, 11 April 2013

Fruit Basket


Made out of garden twine.
Also useful as plant pots.
Or as liner for hanging baskets.
Or for keeping plant bulbs in.
Or for carrying little garden tools.
The possiblities are endless ... 

Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Mr OWL


I saw various owl pillows and wanted to make one too.
It's the first time that I used the colour combination of white, blue and brown.


Monday, 8 April 2013

Pottery

After years of abstinence I had the chance to take part in a 
pottery workshop. Forgot how much fun this is!
Here are some of the results of a younger participant :




Just love the details on the last one :-)

Saturday, 6 April 2013

Flower Hair Band


I wanted to try out how to make this flower.
And what better use is there than attaching it to a hair band...


Friday, 5 April 2013

More Soft Pals


This sweet couple has been made for little twins.
Hope it keeps them safe and sound.

Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Grief Eater


Here is another one of those friendly monsters 
with a zipper mouth that 
can be fed with worries.
See his brothers here and here.

Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Coasters


Sometimes there is a need for practical things
like these little mats.

Girl's Bag


I once saw a photo of a bag and liked it.
Got the needle out and made this:



Monday, 1 April 2013

Shades of Swarovski

Combining different shades of Swarovski crystals
makes up the centre piece of this unique necklace:



Necklaces available in the Wildmoths shop.